Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

fishing bw

photo courtesy of Diane Groves

Gosh, I used to hate that rhyme……..

Well, let’s see ……..

I sold my house and had to move out in June. We had to put everything in storage. It was hot.

There was a month spent in limbo waiting until we could move into the rental house. Finally we moved in July. Had to move everything out of storage. It was hot.

A week was spent in Mexico with a mission team. That was hot.

My nephew got married in late July. Lot’s of dancing …….. and it was hot.

My son bought a house ……. had to help him move his stuff. And, yeah, it was hot.

Then the same son had his first baby …………grandchild number five. Now that was cool!

I enrolled in a 36 week graphics class ……… the jury is still out on whether it is hot or cool.

So while I make no promises to be here every day, life has begun to calm down a bit. God is gracious in all things and helps me through the busy and the slow times of life.

Philippians 4:13 (NASB)

13 I can do all things through Him who strengthens me.

It’s a good thing I don’t depend on my own strength …….. I would have crashed a long time ago.

Mugs up!!

All verse quotes courtesy of biblegateway.com